Google enables three different user roles for Business Profiles. Understand the difference between the Owner, Manager, and Site Manager roles.
In This Article:
The Owner user role
Each Business Profile can have multiple owners but only one Primary owner.Â
Primary owners and Owners:
- Can add other users to share management of a profile
- Have the same capabilities, except:Â
- A Primary owner can’t remove themselves from a Business Profile until they transfer primary ownership to another user
The Manager user role
- Have most of the capabilities of an Owner, except for more sensitive functions
- Can’t remove the Business ProfileÂ
- Can’t manage users
The Site Managers user role
- Have most of the capabilities of a Manager
- Can only edit some business information
- Can submit a request to upgrade their role. To submit a request, a Site Manager must:
- Sign in to the Google Business Profile
- Submit the request to a Manager or Owner of a verified Business Profile
- Any owner can then approve or deny the request
Â
Summary chart of user roles
The chart below details the capabilities of each type of user.
| Â | Owner | Manager | Site Manager |
|---|---|---|---|
| Add and remove users | Â | Â | |
| Remove Business Profiles | Â | Â | |
| Edit all URLs |  | ||
| Accept all Google updates |  | ||
| Opt-in or out of Bookings | Â | ||
| Update certain location settings | Â | ||
| Manage Business Profile directly on Search and Maps | Â | ||
| Manage Google Ads account links | Â | ||
| Use Messaging | Â | ||
| Add custom group labels |  | ||
| Edit attributes | |||
| Edit the food delivery link | |||
|
Edit some main business info |
|||
| Edit phone number | Â | ||
| Edit services | Â | ||
| Create, manage, and publish posts | |||
| Add, delete, and edit cover photos and additional photos | |||
| Add, delete, and edit logos | Â | ||
| Add, delete, and edit products | |||
| Respond to reviews | |||
| Download insights | |||
| Respond to Q&A |